…and I didn’t even remember! Oh well, it’s just Adbusters propaganda anyway (though they weren’t the ones to come up with the idea…it originally came from the brain of Vancouver artist Ted Dave).

So how badly did I botch Buy Nothing Day?

“I wouldn’t trade places with anyone.”Got up, drank coffee and did laundry. Walked briskly (my back’s feeling better) in the frigid Regina weather to the McKenzie Art Gallery to participate in an Artist Trade Card trading session. Traded for eight new cards. Got a lift home from a fellow trader. Went to Eat Healthy Foods and bought (oops) unsweetened soy milk, a can of organic pea soup (perfect lunch for a cold day), a loaf of manna bread, and a piece of wild Coho salmon. What a frickin’ hippie.

So I guess it could have been worse. I could have bought a bed (for an update on the bed sitch, check out my Wish List). As it stands, my net creativity for the day feels decent.

In honour of the day, here’s a little piece on How to Buy Nothing that I liked.

xo n

